Reviews

  1. Home
  2. chevron_right
  3. Reviews

Default Avatar55
Jerry Deering

Timely, polite, fair prices, and close to the estimate. They're always willing to explain exactly what is wrong with your vehicle and exactly what they did to fix it. The fair prices and good customer service is what has and will continue to bring me back.

December 28, 2017
Default Avatar55
Delmer Giessel

did a good job and always nice to work with with my car needs

December 24, 2017
Default Avatar55
Mike & Sherry Williams

Thanks for the care you have provided for our Honda mini-van. Sherry has driven it since we bought it new in 2006. Your company has been taking excellent care of the car for many years. At 138,000 miles plus it still delivers great value.

December 21, 2017
Default Avatar55
Ryan & Abby Nelson

Excellent customer service!!

December 21, 2017
Default Avatar55
Jay Effa

I have been very pleased in dealing with Drew and the staff at your Freedom location, they have been nothing but true professionals.

December 15, 2017
Default Avatar55
Mark & Annette Schwalenberg

I appreciate the last minute service and loaner vehicle. Service done well.

December 10, 2017
Default Avatar55
Al & Sandy Paltzer

Always a great job!

December 6, 2017
Default Avatar55
Anonymous Anonymous

mixed experience I would love to give 5 stars, but i cannot PROS: I made an appt for an exhaust leak repair.There was no waiting around, they started on my car as soon as i signed in. The waiting room is nice and clean and I met with Al the owner who is also a nice person. he had his mechanic test drive and then examine the car and gave me an estimate close to $300. But i told him my car had over 200k miles, and it ran fine, but that i may be selling it and therefore wanted to fix it cheaply. I had examined the leak myself at home and found it was a clean break in front of a flange about 4 feet before the muffler . I could see that if i had the flange removed,and then had a splice pipe installed, that should be the cheap. But i dont have a tool to cut out the flange, so that is why i went to see AL. So after AL gave me the $300 estimate, i showed AL an Online printout of the whole exhaust system, and showed him the break near the flange,(he agreed that is where the break was located) and I asked him if he could "just remove the flange and install a splice?" He said yes. So that is what he did , and the car was as quiet as a mouse again. CONS: Before doing any work, the mechanic did a courtesy inspection (good), which included a test drive (dont know why, because it was obvious there was an exhaust leak). So after the test drive and before starting he exhaust repair, the mechanic told AL that i "have a loud knocking in the engine and there was also oil leaks in the engine compartment". I told AL this is completely UNTRUE, that i drive my car every day since 013 and take very good care of it and that there is NOT any engine noise at all, and I do my own oil changes every 3k mile, and park in a garage every day, and have absolutely no drips under my car at all. So in my opinion the mechanic NEEDS TO GET HIS EYES AND EARS CHECKED.BTW AL and i went to the parking lot after the work was done, he started the car and opened the hood, and he said "I dont hear any loud engine noise, i dont know what the mechanic was talking about?"(at that time AL shouldve brought the mechanic to the parking lot to listen to the motor and explain what why he complained about my quiet car !) Then we took it for a test drive (AL drove) and AL said " this car runs and sounds great" So my suggestion is that if you get the same feedback from their mechanic, ask AL to bring you out into the garage immediately and have the inept mechanic to show you exactly what he is complaining about. My other mechanic does exactly that. He will examine the car, then walk me out to the garage while the car is up on the lift, and he will show me what needs fixing. I like it that way. Also the whole job took 2 hours, i think it couldve been done quicker.

December 6, 2017
Default Avatar55
Peter & Florence Lee

Love the prompt and professional service. Quality work.

November 27, 2017
Default Avatar55
Kathy Hetu

everyone is so helpfull. i trust that they will tell me what is wrong that has to be fixed right away. i always have to save money for such things it takes me a few months to do that.

November 17, 2017
Default Avatar55
Ray Jermstad

Not the most convenient. Not the cheapest but I leave with confidence that my vehicle is in good shape

November 17, 2017
Default Avatar55
Douglas Viegut

David Groenjes (I believe he is the service manager) kept me well informed of the problems and progress of the work that needed to be done on my motorhome. Also took pictures that I am able to submit to the manufacture.

November 17, 2017
Default Avatar55
Bob & Mary Thomas

great service, friendly staff. recommended!

November 14, 2017
Default Avatar55
Don & Tammy Wollersheim

Dave did a great job as usual. Very professional. Addressed my immediate concerns (i.e. car wouldn't start) and then demonstarted proactiveness and solid follow-up by talking to me about the potential issues that were identified during my prior trip to Huss Auto. All work was complete within schedule and at a fair price. I have trust and confidence in Al's team. My only issue is how far your facility is from my home...great to see you open a shop in Neenah or Appleton southside!!

November 13, 2017
Default Avatar55
Rob Grothman

Nice service writers.

November 3, 2017
Default Avatar55
Romey &cindy Szozda

Excellent service & Very nice & friendlly people to greet you & take care of you. Workmanship is excellent!!

November 1, 2017
Default Avatar55
Steve & Mary Krubsack

Good People,Good service.

October 30, 2017
Default Avatar55
Mark & Mary Jo Delfosse

Dave and his crew worked efficient and we're done wel within promised time frame. Final product looks good.

October 20, 2017
Default Avatar55
Kathy Hetu

service could not have been better. nice to know i can trust people to check my car over and tell me truth about what has to be fixed right away and anything i can do later as i am on social security and need to know ahead of time to save for those up coming fixes.

October 18, 2017
Default Avatar55
Joyce & Bob Luckow

The alignment and new tires for my vehicle were accommodated for quickly. I appreciate that it is recognized that my time is a valuable commodity to me.

October 17, 2017

Submit Review

Menu